Xbox One list of countries the console will work

Microsoft has released a list of pre-order terms and conditions for its Xbox One entertainment system.  There is also mention of region locking games, so games not being resellable and whole lot of other obvious stuff. What’s interesting is the list of countries Xbox One will work in – which means, if you’re not from those regions – the Xbox One will not operate. It’s likely over time that Microsoft will roll out the console in other countries – but it seems these are its main markets.

Xbox One-Supported Xbox Live Countries

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Xbox One games are for activation and distribution only in specified geographic regions. See game package and/or retailer product information, for each game’s specific geographic regions.

Written by: Robert Cram

Robert Cram has hundreds of video game reviews and thousands of articles under his belt. He aims to remain objective and fair in his analysis. With years of experience, feels his gaming opinions are valid and worth sharing. Agreement is entirely optional.